Key the waste

by KiWi Verlag
€ 18.99 including VAT, plus VAT if applicable Shipping

Although I am not saved, I am still very valuable, useful, sustainable and ecological. I would like to offer you the opportunity to deal with you and your environment at every level, in everyday life, in a way that is suitable for the grandchild, ie in a sustainable and conscious way.
Think of you, your health and the health of your environment!

Recipes for culinary resistance - from garbage divers and top chefs: a cookbook to the documentary "Taste the Waste" and the book "The Food Shredders" - from food preservers for anyone who wants to join the fight against waste and contempt for food.

The cooks and cooks who contribute to this book are responsible for consumption to the last crumb and consider waste to be one of the worst bad habits of the throwaway society. At some point, therefore, each of them has become a "food saver" in his own way. There is the action cook Wam Kat, who saves what the farmers leave otherwise, the television chef Sarah Wiener, the children in their cooking classes, the value of the food sensually experienced. The garbage diver Talley Hoban, who builds a food exchange. The "mouth robbers" who call for the harvest of abandoned fruit. The Austrian top chef Tom Riederer, who makes delicacies from what others consider to be waste. The herbalist Peter Becker, who collects his ingredients on meadows and trees in the city. As a photographer, the artist Uli Westphal counteracts the perfume of cosmetic perfume in the supermarket with his photo series »Mutatoes«, thereby bringing us closer to the diversity of fruits and vegetables. And finally, our grandmothers, who have passed on their art to invent wonderful, new delicacies even from leftovers!

ISBN: 978-3-462-04483-6
Autoren: Valentin Thurn / Gundula Christiane Oertel
256 Seiten
Kiepenheuer & Witsch, 2012

last seen

clean up last seen

Taste the Waste

von KiWi Verlag
€18.99 inkl. MwSt, ggf. zzgl. Versand

Ich bin zwar nicht gerettet, aber trotzdem sehr wertvoll und nützlich, nachhaltig und ökologisch. Ich möchte Dir die Möglichkeit bieten, auf jeder Ebene, im Alltag, enkeltauglich, also nachhaltig und bewusst mit Dir und Deiner Umwelt umzugehen.
Denk an Dich, Deine Gesundheit und die Gesundheit Deiner Umwelt!

Rezepte für den kulinarischen Widerstand – von Mülltauchern und Spitzenköchen: ein Kochbuch zum Dokumentarfilm »Taste the Waste« und dem Band »Die Essensvernichter« – von Essensrettern für alle, die sich dem Kampf gegen Verschwendung und Geringschätzung von Lebensmitteln genüsslich anschließen wollen.

Die Köche und Köchinnen, die an diesem Buch mitwirken, sind für verantwortungsvollen Genuss bis zum letzten Krümel und halten Verschwendung für eine der schlimmsten Unsitten der Wegwerfgesellschaft. Irgendwann ist deshalb jeder von ihnen auf seine Art zum »Essensretter« geworden. Da ist der Aktionskoch Wam Kat, der rettet, was die Bauern sonst liegen lassen, die Fernsehköchin Sarah Wiener, die in ihren Kochkursen Kinder den Wert der Lebensmittel sinnlich erfahren lässt. Die Mülltaucherin Talley Hoban, die eine Tauschbörse für Lebensmittel aufbaut. Die »Mundräuber«, die zur Ernte von herrenlosem Obst aufrufen. Der österreichische Spitzenkoch Tom Riederer, der Delikatessen aus dem macht, was andere für Abfall halten. Der Kräuterkoch Peter Becker, der seine Zutaten auf Wiesen und Bäumen in der Stadt sammelt. Dazu als Fotograf der Künstler Uli Westphal, der den kosmetischen Perfektionswahn im Supermarkt mit seiner Fotoserie »Mutatoes« konterkariert und uns dadurch die Obst- und Gemüsevielfalt wieder nahebringt. Und schließlich unsere Großmütter, die uns ihre Kunst weitergegeben haben, selbst aus Resten wunderbare, neue Köstlichkeiten zu erfinden!

ISBN: 978-3-462-04483-6
Autoren: Valentin Thurn / Gundula Christiane Oertel
256 Seiten
Kiepenheuer&Witsch, 2012

zuletzt angesehen

zuletzt gesehen bereinigen