Today is World Women's Day

Copyright: Desmarowitz / Welthungerhilfe

For every online order on World Women's Day SIRPLUS finances one School meal for children in Burundi and thus supports not only the students, but also the great women who take care of the local schoolchildren.

"Women are our main target group because they can bring about the biggest changes in their lives, both in terms of family organization and care, and the Burundi project focuses on students, but to ensure school meals especially women, who are responsible for the preparation of food in volunteer committees and who also play a major role in the cultivation of vegetables. " (Quote: welthungerhilfe)

You can find more information about the project HERE.

Women's power at SIRPLUS

Equality is also very important to us, at SIRPLUS. More than 50% of our team is made up of inspiring and wonderful women who are committed to a more sustainable and equitable world every day. In addition, over 70% of our customers are customers. And so the women's power contributes above-average to the food already rescued from 1500 tons.

THANK YOU dear women!

What is World Women's Day?

The Internationale Frauentag was born out of the labor movement. For the first time he was committed to the suggestion of the German Social Democrat and women's rights activist Clara Zetkin at the 19. March 1911 in the German Reich, in Austria-Hungary, Denmark and in Switzerland. Among the most important demands was the introduction of women's suffrage, which exists in Germany since 1918.

Since 1921 the World Women's Day is on 8. March committed. In more than 25 states - most of them in Asia and Africa - it is now a public holiday, as shown on the Website the campaign "International Women's Day". In several countries, including China, Madagascar and Nepal, the holiday is for women only. The UN General Assembly called 1977 the 8. March as the "Day for the Rights of Women and World Peace". (Source: Mirror online)

And now: have fun saving and double helping!

Heute ist Weltfrauentag

Copyright: Desmarowitz/Welthungerhilfe

Für jede Online Bestellung am Weltfrauentag finanziert SIRPLUS eine Schulmahlzeit für Kinder in Burundi und unterstützt somit nicht nur die Schülerinnen und Schüler, sondern auch die tollen Frauen, die sich um die Schulkinder vor Ort kümmern.

"Frauen sind unsere Hauptzielgruppe, da über sie die größten Veränderungen herbeigeführt werden können. Sowohl was die Organisation der Familie angeht als auch die Versorgung sind sie unerlässlich. In dem Burundi-Projekt stehen die Schülerinnen und Schüler im Fokus, aber um die Schulmahlzeiten sicherzustellen bedarf es auch hier vor allem der Frauen, die in Freiwilligen-Komitees für die Zubereitung des Essens sorgen und die auch beim Anbau vom Gemüse eine große Rolle spielen." (Zitat: welthungerhilfe)

Mehr Info's zum Projekt findest Du HIER.

 

Frauenpower bei SIRPLUS

Auch uns, bei SIRPLUS, ist Gleichberechtigung unheimlich wichtig. Mehr als 50% unseres Teams besteht aus inspirierenden und wunderbaren Frauen, die sich täglich für eine nachhaltigere und gerechtere Welt einsetzen. Dazu kommt, dass auch über 70% unserer Kunden, Kundinnen sind. Und damit trägt die Frauenpower überdurchschnittlich viel zu den bereits über 1500 Tonnen geretteten Lebensmittel bei.

DANKE liebe Frauen!

 

Was ist der Weltfrauentag?

Der Internationale Frauentag ist aus der Arbeiterbewegung entstanden. Erstmals begangen wurde er auf Anregung der deutschen Sozialdemokratin und Frauenrechtlerin Clara Zetkin am 19. März 1911 im Deutschen Reich, in Österreich-Ungarn, Dänemark und in der Schweiz. Zu den wichtigsten Forderungen gehörte die Einführung des Frauenwahlrechts, das in Deutschland seit 1918 besteht.

Seit 1921 wird der Weltfrauentag am 8. März begangen. In mehr als 25 Staaten - die meisten davon in Asien und Afrika - ist er mittlerweile ein gesetzlicher Feiertag, wie es auf der Website der Kampagne "International Women's Day" heißt. In mehreren Ländern, darunter China, Madagaskar und Nepal, gilt der Feiertag nur für Frauen. Die Uno-Generalversammlung rief 1977 den 8. März als "Tag für die Rechte der Frau und den Weltfrieden" aus. (Quelle: Spiegel Online)

Und jetzt: viel Spaß beim Retten und Doppelt Helfen!